One.

Image

Sometimes the decisions you have to make are difficult. Really fucking difficult. They hurt people and they leave you numb for a little while. They push you to the brink and make you question everything you have come to call yours. For a little while, they’ll have you believe you’re a bloody idiot. These huge decisions are like letting go of a rope swing, but the free fall is so much longer and you wonder if you’ll ever hit the water.

These big, heartbreaking decisions are either your maker or your breaker. They force you to choose the type of person you want to be all over again, to start from scratch.

So that is what I am doing. I am rebuilding. I have hit the water and possibly even resurfaced, but the swim ahead is long.

This decision has reset my life and changed it’s course dramatically. Day by day I am making choices for me. 

I’m scared, yes. I am also so, so alive right now.

Peace and strength to you.

E.x

One thought on “One.

Leave a Reply

