So very thankful

 

Image

I recently had to have my gallbladder removed. It was a little dramatic to start with but I was fortunate enough to only be in hospital for four days in total. Seb was able to take the whole week off after my surgery to help nurse me back to good health and I am ever so grateful for his patience, helpfulness, reliability and silliness, all without which, I would have been lost. He barely left my bedside and held my hand for every needle, cannula, blood test and felt for me through every pain attack and dizzy spell.

My amazing best friend visited me in hospital numerous times, always bringing something to cheer me up. My parents came every day, even though my Dad seriously dislikes hospitals. Because of all of this support I never once felt alone or afraid.

So, as I start to regain my independence and resume some of my normal activities I am overcome with a sense of thankfulness and deep, deep gratitude for the people I have in my life. I am beyond blessed with my bunch and I cannot thank them enough for always, always having my back.

Prior to my surgery I very often felt a little off and not quite right. Sometimes I would suffer from attacks of severe pain that would render me useless for varying amounts of time. The pain was intense, tiring and overwhelming. Looking past my recovery and I cannot wait to feel great, really great again and make the most of my good health. This includes getting as healthy as I can and really treating my body with the best foods, the most exercise and the rest it deserves. My doctor and I nutted out a general plan today and I am so enthused and eager to see how healthy I can feel and how well I can treat this body of mine. After all, it did manage to grow that gorgeous little man of mine so I think it’s the least I can do!

So as I rest my head tonight I am humbled by my blessed situation, thankful for my health and looking forward to tomorrow.

Peace and useless organs.

E. x

Leave a Reply

