everything // recent

IMG_4305

ridiculous? yes

I want to be everything. Above all, I want to be a mother to a big, healthy, creative family and then all at the same time I want to be a teacher, a pilot, an activist, a writer, a horticulturalist, a photographer, a gardener, a nutritionist, own a cafe, write and edit a magazine, I want horses, be an interior designer, pattern maker, market stall holder. You get the idea.

Sometimes I love that I have such varied interests and at other times I think it prevents me from giving focus to one thing to be able to do it to the best of my ability. What a conundrum.

I wish that typing this out, rather than over thinking it, would resolve this problem and I’d have a lightbulb moment. Alas, no such solution. So, instead of telling you about how I can’t decide in which direction to go, I’ll fill you in on what I have actually done in recent days and weeks (bad blogger).

In no particular order…

I turned 26 and I like that number, so much more than 25. Bring it on, I say. I feel good about this year in my life and I think it will be one to remember.

The house hunt continues. The current focus is fattening up ye old ‘house deposit account’ before we can seriously look at places. It’s coming along well, though and we are in a good position.

Lover and I chose a bed frame the other day. Is it weird that choosing a bed frame together, walking through furniture shops with OB, felt more grown up than going to an open house…..for a HOUSE? Yeah, it is. Guilty. I haven’t had a bed frame ever and currently sleep on a mattress, albeit a very expensive and cushy one, on the floor. I’ve mostly been OK with it (no squeaking đŸ˜‰ ) but really feel like it’s time to get with the mature folk out there. It’s also a beautiful bed frame and will share once it’s in our bedroom.

I am taking a little break from alcohol as recent festivities have seen me hitting the proverbial sauce a little too much. My brain and body don’t appreciate it so it’s time to listen in again and get a little body smart.

Every blogger I follow is pregnant. OK, so not every one of them, but enough that it’s always in my face/ screen. I’m only a little bit jealous.

I’m planning a trip to Darwin with Lover and OB. Hopefully this comes to fruition as I’ve not been there and would love to get out of the Mountains for a few days.

Currently really interested in India, Africa and marine wildlife of the enormous variety.

I want to dye my hair orange but refuse to go near bleach. Problem.

Today I finally got over having the farking flu. I’m still sniffling like a boss but can function again. YAY!

This rant was brought to you by an over active imagination and being home alone with no one to vent on.

Peace and everything else.

E. x

2 thoughts on “everything // recent

Leave a Reply

